Selection Committee

To ensure independence, a Selection Committee of eminent Australians, with no links to the health professions, was established to assess individual nominations and expressions of interests for Board positions. The Selection Committee was comprised of:

Ms Margot Cairnes: CEO of Zaffyre International, a management consulting firm that has worked extensively with Fortune 500 and multinational corporations and was a business representative at the 2020 Summit. She is author of five books and over 300 articles on executive management.

Mr Dennis Goldner: Chairman of the Deloitte Foundation and former partner of Deloitte’s government services practice. He has extensive governance experience, with director roles in Regional Arts Victoria, the Royal Children’s Hospital, Oxfam Australia and the State Library of Victoria.

Dr Nikos Thomacos: A senior public health academic at the School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine at Monash University. He has experience in the health and human services sector including a director of HomeGround, a service addressing homelessness in Melbourne.